We did a talk! Or rather, I did a talk! And it makes me cringe – A LOT!! I hate my voice, I hate the horrible sound of me making dumb little mistakes and pausing and umming and aahing and using the wrong word and rambling and generally breathing in and out.

BUT I’m going to get over myself and post it up here for you guys anyway, because there might be some stuff in there you might find useful and relent. And if nothing else, you can laugh at me panically trying to remember how to pluralise “ethos.”

We did this talk at GameCity, which, if you don’t know it, is a fantastic family-oriented video-games festival held annually in Nottingham. Independent developers come from all over the country, and from around the world, to demonstrate their games to the public, play-test, make friends, give talks and generally showcase games culture at its very finest. Its a joyous event and one I am always very pleased to take part in. We’ve been attending for a few years now, always in one guise or another. Last year, we did an interactive Questions Board, where parents, players, children and developers could all stick their queries and concerns to the board and get them answered in the talk at the end of the week. Following the link below will take you to the talk (and my awful, awful voice) where I picked out some of the most interesting and/or most popular questions to answer in front of the live audience.

The Questions Board, GameCity 9 Talk by GameHub

Enjoy the talk, and my terrible voice, and if you would like us to do a similar talk at this year’s GameCity (rapidly approaching!) drop us and tell us what kind of things you would like to see covered! Or, if you have a question you would like answered, drop us a line to GameHub Concierge and we will get back to you.

Leave a Reply

