Our second game for the month of July is My Chinese Coach. Created by Ubisoft – the same studio that brought you the Assassins Creed game series – My Chinese Coach was part of a now slightly elderly series of self-improvement titles, including “My Japanese Coach”, “My French Coach”, “My Spanish Coach” and “My Health Coach: Stop Smoking with Allen Carr.”

We love educational games which can show the world the power of gaming for good, and though its menus and visuals may be a bit dated, My Chinese Coach still does a pretty admirable job of teaching the player Chinese! If your children are picking up a little Mandarin at school, whether in formal lessons or as part of an after-school club, you could support their learning with this little game. Click the icon below to learn more about My Chinese Coach:

mychinesecoach

 

Leave a Reply

